Gothic.net Community

Gothic.net Community (https://www.gothic.net/boards/index.php)
-   TV, Movies, & Games (https://www.gothic.net/boards/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Coronation Street (https://www.gothic.net/boards/showthread.php?t=2066)

Goff 03-13-2006 01:45 AM

Coronation Street

Hello, i'm a student at college in the UK. Im currently doing media coursework, a magazine on goth culture. I am wondering what goths think of the way media portrays goths in the soap "Coronation street". If anyone has an opinon on this i would be grateful for feedback.
Thanks.x

tenet_2012 03-13-2006 01:47 AM

What the fuck is with this guy?

So many stupid people, and so few asteroids.

Goff 03-13-2006 01:54 AM

Thats really rude.. I don't see how it's stupid really. I just wanted some opinons.

Shi'ark 03-13-2006 02:51 AM

I’ve talked to friends of mine about the so called gothic characters on Coronation Street I even forced my self to watched a few episodes which made me laugh.

How Goths are portrayed in the mass media is something I’ve always like talking about. But how many people on this sight do you think have seen Coronation Street?

Not many, you need to come up with a better reference then that.

spookypurple 03-13-2006 06:10 AM

There was one in an episode of The IT Crowd, if you can track it down. It was on a couple of weeks back. Not many people may have seen that either, but...

thetiesonyourcorset 03-13-2006 06:22 AM

I LOVE CORRIE!! I think the way they started doing it was crap...because it was like Rosie just woke up one morning and said: I AM A GOTH NOW!! and that's not the way it works! And It Was Like Craig had to be the same as his gf!

Shi'ark 03-13-2006 06:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by spookypurple
There was one in an episode of The IT Crowd, if you can track it down. It was on a couple of weeks back. Not many people may have seen that either, but...

I’ve seen that, it was funny.

Shi'ark 03-13-2006 06:47 AM

Quote: