Gothic.net Community

Gothic.net Community (https://www.gothic.net/boards/index.php)
-   Introductions (https://www.gothic.net/boards/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Aaaaaand I'm back. (https://www.gothic.net/boards/showthread.php?t=15266)

psyches_reflection 04-30-2009 02:18 PM

Aaaaaand I'm back.

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)

I'm a full time art student studying contemporary drawing practice. I'm into drawing (suprise!), etching, pinhole photography and making small installations.

Beyond that I enjoy reading, walking, dancing, drinking and singing (though only when drinking).

2. Where are you from?

Good ol' Liverpool, UK.

3. Who is your favorite author?

I wouldn't say I have a favourite. I'm fond of Margaret Atwood, Han Suyin, Clive Barker and James Herbet, but I read all sorts of stuff. I'm tackling Sense and Sensibility at the moment.

4. What are your favorite films?

Hedwig and the Angry Inch, The Innocents, The Science of Sleep, Labyrinth, Hellraiser, 28 Days Later, Shaun of the Dead, The Mutations.

5. What music do you want played at your wedding?

'One More Time' by The Cure. On a loop. Until everyone goes bananas.

6. At your funeral?

Something cheerful. I don't believe in being miserable at funerals.

7. This IS a gothic website, so... how do you want to die?

In the same manner as the protagonist in Kate Chopin's The Awakening: I'll strip naked and swim out into a body of water until I can go no further, slip under the water and drown.

8. What kind of casket would you want?

Biodegradeable?

9. What's your FAVORITE outfit?

At the moment... black stompy boots, leggings, a short vest, an XXL men's vest that fits as a dress and a long cardigan.

10. What's one thing you miss about being a little kid?

Not worrying about anything. I worry about EVERYTHING.

11. What's your favorite band?

Radiohead, The Cure, Sigur Ros, Flaming Lips, Dead Can Dance, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Portishead, The Beatles, The Chameleons, The Psychadelic Furs.