Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 06-20-2008, 11:57 AM   #1
shogem

shogem is new.

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job) I work at Aaron Brothers art & framing during the summer, and I go to San Jose State University during the school year. I'm an artist, writer, model, and other things.

2. Where are you from? Born and bred in Northern California.

3. Who is your favorite author? Mark Danielewski in quality: I've only read one, but it's the "book I can never forget," and perhaps Neil Gaiman in quantity.

4. What are your favorite films? I don't watch movies much, so I honestly can't think of anything right now.

5. What music do you want played at your wedding? Dead Can Dance, maybe. Then some dance music so my family doesn't hate me (Even though it's my wedding, they still have to sit through it)

6. At your funeral?

7. This IS a gothic website, so... how do you want to die? Old, asleep in my bed.

8. What kind of casket would you want? I'm a fancy person, but if my family can't afford it, something simple is just fine.

9. What's your FAVORITE outfit? Only because I just got the skirt, my favorite outfit today is: Ever so gothy top from Sears, most likely, and a skirt from Retroscope Fashions .

10. What's one thing you miss about being a little kid? Being able to learn things as quickly, and have my grandparents younger so I could get to know them all over again.