Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 01-27-2008, 03:05 AM   #1
BlackRose Knight

When Black Roses Bloom...

Hi, my name is Steve and I am a Goth.

(group) "Hi, Steve!"

Well, now that we've gotten that over with, I'll try to tell you a little bit about myself.

For starters, I'm a 44 year old full time Costumer and Prop Maker from central New York, specializing in recreations of movie and TV costumes. I've always been the "creative" type (a typical Cancer), and when I was in college I studied drawing, painting, sculpture, and gold and silversmithing, etc., before finding my fellow art students too cliqueish and unfriendly, and discovering Theater Arts. Thankfully, this allowed me to discover the skills to make professional costumes ( and later props), something I'd been interested in since I was a child.

I tend to shy away from separating people into stereotypes, but I guess I would consider myself a "romantigoth", although on the street with my long hair I tend to be mistaken for more of a "rocker" type.

My interests include but are not limited to:

Movies, actors, actresses, models, cosplay, costumes, fashion, makeup, props, anime, swords, weapons, armor, goths, gothic lifestyle, design, fine art, fantasy art, erotic art, dragons, elves, myths, legends, fantasy, science fiction, makeup, sewing, painting, drawing, music, literature, pirates, knights, armor, leather, latex, fetish, vampires, anchient egypt, mythology, renaissance faires, Halloween, ghosts, computer games, Guild Wars, Bloodrayne, Tomb Raider, HALO.

Favorite Music: