Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 09-12-2015, 09:08 PM   #1
Stormbringer

No Man In An Island

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)

I'm an avid collector of anything strange, arcane and unusual - old books, historical medals, old photographs, paintings and sculptures by unknown artists. also objects from the Baroque, Victoriana, Edwardiana and Modernism. I'm interested in art, history and I love most forms of music. Nature and particularly the ocean inspires me. I'm also an artist, poet and I write novellas in several genres.

2. Where are you from?

Adelaide, South Australia but I'm a European at heart.

3. Who is your favorite author?

Robert Graves the poet but there are many.

4. What are your favorite films?

I love art-house films but I enjoy just about anything except action flicks.

5. What music do you want played at your wedding?

Lachrymosa by Evanescence and Beethoven's ninth symphony.

6. At your funeral?

Aphasia by The Budos Band, Lachrymosa by Evanescence.

7. This IS a gothic website, so... how do you want to die?

Heroically, sacrificing my life to save others.

8. What kind of casket would you want?

A terracotta urn, as in Celtic times.

9. What's your FAVORITE outfit?

My silk waistcoat with fob chain.

10. What's one thing you miss about being a little kid?

Imaginary friends - I had many, alas.

11. What's your favorite band?

Evanescence.

12. What kind of education do you have? What is/was/will be your major?

Self educated.

13. Why did you join?

To commune with my fellow goths. Who are people of taste and refinement.