Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 01-30-2016, 02:36 PM   #1
DarkestBirds

Looking for goth friends in a town full of rednecks...

Hi. I'm new to this site, only recently taking the leap toward a gothic lifestyle. The biggest problem so far is the lack of goth people in my area. I live in Southern Oregon and most of the people around me are rednecks and hillbillies.

I'm still learning about what goth is, so I'd love to meet some people that can introduce me to some new stuff.

A little about me;

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job) I'm unemployed, but I love to write, and would love to do that professionally. If I can't write, I would want to be a librarian, or work in a bookstore.

2. Where are you from? Southern Oregon, USA.

3. Who is your favorite author? Zac Brewer (formerly Heather Brewer). In fact, his books and online presence are a big reason why I took the leap into the goth culture.

4. What are your favorite films? That's a tough one, but I'm a big Kevin Smith fan. I own all of his movies, and look forward to seeing his new one. I also really enjoy Dark City and The Crow. Gothic Noir is very interesting to me.

5. What music do you want played at your wedding? I would have some Nine Horses for slow dances, and mix in some Oomph!, or Birthday Massacre for some faster dances. It would also be great to have the whole wedding party do the Time Warp.

6. At your funeral? I don't really care, since my funeral is more for the people I leave behind. I wouldn't say no to some Jack White, though.