Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Fashion
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Fashion DIY tips and gratuitous plugs. And hair. Hair! Flow it, show it. Wait...no. That's some hippie musical. Nevermind.

Old 08-22-2009, 05:24 PM   #1
weirdgirl

Any Glitter/Perky Goths out there?

If so, how do you guys dress, do your hair, etc? I need some tips; I'm new to this.
weirdgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 11:05 PM   #2
ShadowxMakerZ

Sounds to me like you suddenly want to try something new? Well I know not about Glitter/Perk Goths but, why not search up goth makeup videos on youtube and throw in a splash a glitter with the make up to give it some glamor as you wish.
ShadowxMakerZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 01:16 AM   #3
Lolly PopMuzik

Quote:
Originally Posted by weirdgirl View Post
Glitter/Perkygoff in a serious context
Wait, people still use these terms? ...Anyhoo, try here: http://trellia.deviant.art.com/art/G...-Goth-34833132
(The regular site, blackwaterfall.com is down, and she no longer keeps up with her regular page. I'm sure you know what to do with that extra period :P)
Old 08-23-2009, 04:40 AM   #4
SiouxsiePernova

I was under the impression that 'Perky Goth' was a self-deprecating term.

SiouxsiePernova is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 01:50 PM   #5
Ophelia's Snorkel

Why are you aiming to 'be' a Perky Goth? Why not just follow your own instincts, and if you find yourself trailing glitter on everyone you eagerly hug, I suppose you are justified in labelling yourself one. But do you really need to wedge yourself into a label? Perhaps you are you, first and foremost.
Ophelia's Snorkel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 07:15 PM   #6
weirdgirl

lol who said I was labeling myself!? Not me.