Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Fashion
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Fashion DIY tips and gratuitous plugs. And hair. Hair! Flow it, show it. Wait...no. That's some hippie musical. Nevermind.

Old 10-03-2005, 06:14 PM   #1
GodEatGod

Help: Make-Up Styles

I'm new to the world of Goths, and not fully sure where to start.
So far I have picked up some black baggy-like pants, black boots (not rubber picies of junk, but kinda like hikers), a black t-shirt with German and Stair Way To Hell writen on it, some chains, spike braclets, not sure if I'm going to get a collar or not, and I'm looking for a nice kind of baggy black shirt that i can throw over my t-shirt.
But as For the make-up styles, I'm not really sure what I want. So far I'm think I know what I want to have but I'm not really sure what so other good styles are.
Any tips would be wounderful.
GodEatGod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2005, 06:54 PM   #2
Black Gestalt

I've always liked Die of dir en grey's makeup. It's simple but pretty sweet. Sorry for the big picture.

Black Gestalt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 01:32 PM   #3
Wraithlady

Quote:
Originally Posted by GodEatGod
But as For the make-up styles, I'm not really sure what I want. So far I'm think I know what I want to have but I'm not really sure what so other good styles are.
If you're just starting out, | would suggest the 'less is more' approach - my mate looks really good in just mascara and pencil eyeliner smudged just under the lower eyelid. And use a good exfoliant and moisturisers, but don't bother with foundation unless you have really bad skin tone or you're going to a club.
Wraithlady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 02:34 PM   #4
Kettu

my dear god...didnt we just have a message just like this?

You should :