Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 11-20-2015, 01:09 AM   #1
DarkSaber

Hi

I'm new to goth and I live in a small town, can someone help teach me about goth culture. I've been reading a lot about it but now I want to hear what people who actually are both have to say about it.
DarkSaber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2015, 01:55 AM   #2
Stormbringer

Welcome DarkSaber, it would be nice to hear a little more about you - gender, background, likes, interests etc. Reading about all things goth is a great start but interacting with other goths, even if it's only on-line can be a valuable experience. You neen to open up and talk, as we all do, and you'll find the excange of ideas most rewarding.

Please feel free to ask me anything you like - I'm an eldergoth you might say, I'm a parent and have been in the same job, happily, for the last twenty years, so I do have some life experience. But you'll meet people from all age groups and all walks of life here.
Stormbringer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2015, 09:57 AM   #3
Anise

Hi Darksaber

I live in a tiny little village in the north of Ireland, I getcha
Like Stormbringer said I'd also love to hear about You ..
It's great to have new folks here and interesting & enjoyable getting bonded and story swapping .. anything in particular that interests you to know, I'm sure the gang here can help, they're a great bunch. So just fire away.

Welcome to you <3
Anise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2015, 12:07 PM   #4
DarkSaber

About me: