Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 06-13-2008, 04:28 AM   #1
truth_at_last

new with questions!!

Hi

I'm a bit new to this. Just wondered if I could introduce myself, maybe ask a couple of questions?
I hate the phrase "turning" something, it doesn't sound right, but recently I have found myself drawn towards a gothic way of life. Sorry, that doesn't sound right either, but I can't think how to describe it.
It's like suddenly realising this has been in you all along, who you are, but only just seeing it.
Admittedly a lot of this has been drawn from a certai degree of pain/isolation in my life but this wasn't a decision I made to mask it, it simply felt like the right expression of it. The right expression of me.
Since then, it's just felt like finally being true to myself and saying sod the lot of you who choose to judge.
I live in a very small, very traditional village so it hasn't been overly easy and I don't know anyone else who shares my life choices so I looked for a site such as this. I'd very much like to meet some like-minded people and if possible be able to ask some questions about this.
I'd like to know a lot more than I do about gothic culture and tradition, it was this that I was drawn to, not simply wearing black and changing music choices which is what a lot of people I know think gothic is.

I'm sorry if this isn't the place to do this, but I'd appreciate any replies at all.
If you think I'm in the wrong place then by all means tell me!

Thank you
truth_at_last is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2008, 05:10 AM   #2
Cicero