Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 11-20-2008, 07:57 PM   #1
LadyMonochrome

Location: At my computer desk, or within the pages of a book.
Hello, all...

My name is Viviane Goss (online, I usually go by Monochrome), and I'm a sophomore in college. My interests are rather... warped, thanks to some fucked up things that happened to me when I was younger. I have never told anyone specifically what happened, but if I did... I feel that I wouldn't be able to go on. I survive day-to-day through lies and denial.

Ahem... so, in my spare time, I work as an amateur author and Beta reader for other authors. I like storylines that are dark in nature-- angst, ****, fighting, abuse, torture... all of those are right up my alley.

I like to think of myself as an eccentric, but to be totally truthful.. everything supposedly "original" about me is stolen from someone/something else. I act completely insane and do stupid, possibly dangerous things to get people's attention. Yes, I am a sad, desperate little attention-getter who only tells the truth when she knows she won't be believed. For that matter, I am constantly taking advantage of people's trust, just because I can.. I'm not a good person, and I know it.