Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Fashion
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Fashion DIY tips and gratuitous plugs. And hair. Hair! Flow it, show it. Wait...no. That's some hippie musical. Nevermind.

Old 04-11-2007, 04:55 PM   #1
raineofblood

Red face And Now I Will Proceed To Bombard You With Questions...

Umm..Okay. I have a couple of questions which i will kindly place in one thread to cause your head to blow up. Please don't hate me. =_=""

alright:

1.) And here we have an annoying DIY question -_-"". Okie. I'm new to DIY projects when it comes to clothes so yeah. I want to make a tee shirt with short fishnet sleeves and uh. Oh crap. I swore I wouldn't do this because whenever I do I feel like a moron. Damn this inability to describe >o< . Okay. In Naruto. The character Gaara. His Tee shirt. that's pretty much what I'm aiming for. No I am not aiming to cosplay as Gaara and Yes I am an otaku. In case u have no idea wat i'm talking about...: Gaara Picture

If you have any good links to sites that would help me in future (or this current) DIY clothing projects that would be appreciated as well ^_^

Look at me ranting =_=""

2.) It's summer. Big whoop. two problems. My hair gets wavy in the dreaded humidity. Can anyone reccomend a hair straightner within 10-30 bucks which works ok?

Sorry, this post gets a bit longer. Bear with me. Last one.

3.) Summer Problem 2. Yay...Tan Time. No. Not really. I am cursed w/ getting terible tans which are annoying. I apply slabs of sunscreen and yet...blah.
I've heard that peroxide+lemon juice will lighten the skin. so...how would u go about doing that? how much of each etcetera etcetera
And what type of hydrogen peroxide? (they sell different percents i think they have 3% and 10%?)