Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 07-19-2010, 06:52 PM   #1
Neslyn

Brand new to this forum! Erm...hello everyone!

'ello! My name is Neslyn! (Nay-lin)

I'm going to use the basic questions to describe myself... (I seriously can't come up with better? Well, at least those who actually wrote the basics should be pleased...maybe.)

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)

Well, let's see...I make chainmail and other jewelry, I'm a beginner with the guitar and I like to occasionally play the piano. I write poetry, short stories and I'm working on a book that I've had half way finished for around a year now.

2. Where are you from?

Neptune. (Born and raised in Colorado, I've lived there my entire life.)

3. Who is your favorite author?

Um, don't think I can say for sure...

4. What are your favorite films?

-Genre wise- I enjoy some anime, a good romance movie here and there, among a few other things...I'm not big into television.

5. What music do you want played at your wedding?

Celtic music, maybe some Zelda stuff...

6. At your funeral?

....never actually thought about it. Something playful maybe? Voltaire's stuff perhaps?

7. This IS a gothic website, so... how do you want to die?

One of two ways. Either I shall wander aimlessly into a frozen, far away land after knowing I've achieved all that I can in life and simply freeze to death or I will take a ship out to space and watch the earth as I fade into complete darkness.

8. What kind of casket would you want?