Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 06-01-2012, 01:14 PM   #1
Athanos

As Instructed, Hi-yah!!

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)
My day job is graphic/video artist working in dvd/film industry. I'm also a passionate writer and illustrator. I've got three books out in ebook through indie networks Amazon and Smashwords. I began illustrating the first in my own style and have been developing that since then. My style has evolved greatly and if I knew then what I know now I'd have shaved my production time by 90%. Let's see hobbies? Watching tv, movies and reading on my iPad or iPhone and promoting my work wherever I can. Here are a few covers:

2. Where are you from?
Montreal, Quebec, Canada. I've lived in Vancouver, Nova Scotia, Canada & Sparta, Athens, Messinia, Greece.

3. Who is your favorite author?
I don't have a single one. Though if hard pressed I would give you a pantheon of them. Alan Moore, Neil Gaiman, Clive Barker, Frank Miller. Yes most of my faves are comic book writers but there wasn't anything that precluded the graphics.

4. What are your favorite films?
Lots of Ridley Scott, from Bladerunner to Legend, though I do also love Peter Jackson's Rings Trilogy.

5. What music do you want played at your wedding?
I'm not interested in matrimony and neither is my wife.

6. At your funeral?
I'm not interested in dying and my real, full name is Athanasios. Strictly translated is undying or undead.

7. This IS a gothic website, so... how do you want to die?