Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 01-05-2009, 06:06 AM   #1
isobel black

ok, here goes...

Hey all...

I'm a student from the Netherlands, I recently moved to a really small town called Gennep. I'm currently in the process of writing my bachelor thesis on J. Sheridan LeFanu's Carmilla. I study English language and culture (we don't really do majors here), focussing on literature, although I took some compulsory linguistics courses as well.

Unfortunately I just lost my crappy part-time callcentre job as a customer service agent, so I'm now looking into some free-lance translation, which is what I want to do after I finish my studies anyway.

My main interests are literature and movies, but I also spend a quite substantial part of my free time online, mostly surfing aimlessly (but luckily coming across quite a few interesting sites/bits of information in the process).

If I have to name a single favourite author I'd have to go with Thomas Hardy.