Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 06-19-2023, 05:17 AM   #1
mirai

i'm mira (introduction)

hi!
my name is mira and i'm kinda new to the subculture. i've been into goth music and cemetery walks for around six months, and i feel like it's time for me to get more into it by introducing myself here.

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)
i've been drawing quite often ever since i was a kid and i still do it now, so it's probably my main hobby alongside music. and i also really like exploring cemeteries (especially during rainy weather) and gothic cathedrals (Prague is amazing btw, but i only went to one cemetery, however i did visit a lot of cathedrals)
2. Where are you from?
Kharkiv, Ukraine (but i had to leave and now i'm in Poland)
3. Who is your favorite author?
Victor Hugo ('The Man Who Laughs' is my favorite novel)
4. What are your favorite films?
i don't have any favorite films but i promise i will watch the ones you recommend
5. What music do you want played at your wedding?
i am asexual and weddings scare me in general, so i don't wanna have one at all
6. At your funeral?
the 'Bara no seidou' album by Malice Mizer and i will arise from the dead
7. This IS a gothic website, so... how do you want to die?
i want to drown in the sea while watching the night sky from under the water
8. What kind of casket would you want?
just a black one or maybe a cardboard box so that i can crawl out easily
9. What's your FAVORITE outfit?