Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Music
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Music Finally, an entire forum devoted to talking about Doktor Avalanche, the drum machine for the Sisters of Mercy. You can talk about other bands, or other members of that band, too, if you want to be UNCOOL.

Old 06-19-2012, 08:41 PM   #1
Ravenworks9

Indie/Alt Music with Gothic Overtones

Hello my name is Erick Raven (yes my real name) and I am new to this site. I am a musician and artist. I recently released an EP called Melancholic Wonderland. You can hear the music on my website:

www.ravenworksproductions.com

I'm influenced by a wide variety of music so hopefully the music reflects that. Let me know what you think of it. I do all the music myself and I'm trying to get better at it. I value all (constructive) input so I can get better. Thanks!
Ravenworks9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 06:48 AM   #2
Elystan

Needs drums
Elystan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 08:37 AM   #3
Ravenworks9

Yeah I know, but I can't play drums. I did all the instruments myself, and couldn't afford to pay a drummer. When I get more money I'll try to have a full band. Right now it's totally DIY.
Old 06-28-2012, 05:21 PM   #4
Elystan

It shows promise otherwise, a more polished production might be nice but that's no biggie. A bit ethereal for my taste but that might not be a bad thing for someone else. The tunes themselves aren't half bad. Didn't pay much attention to the lyrics. I'm no music critic though, all I can say is this doesn't totally suck so keep at it.

Also it just wouldn't be right unless I suggested a drum machine/synth drums.
Elystan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 05:26 PM   #5
Ravenworks9