Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 10-02-2008, 02:45 PM   #1
Kolibri

Um Hi?

So I've lurked for a bit, and I see most people fill these out. So here's my introduction survey.

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)
I play a few instruments. Flute, pennywhistle, appalachian lap dulcimer. I like to read and write, photography is also quite fun. I work in retail. Black friday and christmas is so much fun...-sarcasm-

2. Where are you from?
USA

3. Who is your favorite author?
Too many

4. What are your favorite films?
Too many

5. What music do you want played at your wedding?
Theme from the Corpse Bride. Danny Elfmann did an amazing job with the soundtrack.

6. At your funeral?
Allerseelen by Richard Strauss. The instrumental, not vocal. It's such a beautiful and melancholy piece.

7. This IS a gothic website, so... how do you want to die?
peacefully

8. What kind of casket would you want?
Something inexpensive. I don't want my family to pay a dreadful amount for something that is going to decompose.

9. What's your FAVORITE outfit?
I honestly don't have one at this time.

10. What's one thing you miss about being a little kid?
Not having to worry about the world.

11. What's your favorite band?
Too Many!!!

12. What kind of education do you have? What is/was/will be your major?
Haven't graduated high school yet. I plan on majoring in History, Music or Linguistics.

13. Why did you join?
This site looks interesting.

14. If the first 13 questions didn't give it away. What is your gender?
Female