Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Music
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Music Finally, an entire forum devoted to talking about Doktor Avalanche, the drum machine for the Sisters of Mercy. You can talk about other bands, or other members of that band, too, if you want to be UNCOOL.

Old 03-26-2006, 08:50 PM   #1
4mytribe

Can Instrumental Music be Goth?

Im interested in that I am an instrumental artist. I dont know exactly how to classify my music but its probably contempory Piano or something and not Goth. So Im not trying to play off like I'm a Goth.

I do like the people here and am just interesting in what you would have to say to that.
4mytribe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 09:25 PM   #2
roserougesang

I think it can, many bands I've listened to have had at least one instrumental track. Some recommended instruments include violin, harp and piano.
roserougesang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 10:01 PM   #3
4mytribe

Quote:
Originally Posted by roserougesang
I think it can, many bands I've listened to have had at least one instrumental track. Some recommended instruments include violin, harp and piano.

Interesting as I have never been exposed to Goth I would be interested in some instrumental Goth music or music you feel is that way.

I'm real not playing games. I love different styles and feel they have allways helped me evolve as an artist. Thanks if you have the time to dig them up I will listen and I'm sure it will influence me as all new things do.

Thanks

Your friend,

Marcus Danis
Old 03-26-2006, 10:59 PM   #4
horrorgirl

Midnight Syndicate is a really cool band that does horror themed instrumental music. A lot of haunted house attractions use their albums as backround music. You should check them out.

I'm gothtastically delicious!