Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 01-13-2010, 01:55 PM   #1
Amunet

Whateves. A new noob...

I guess this is what you're supposed to do here right?
well I'm embracing this culture cause its the only one that feels right to me. Fuck I grew up born again christian, in a loving home, never rebelled against my family blah dee fucking blah, and now, I guess I just fell in love with the goth culture because it's how I act and live every day. I don't even know how to categorize myself (like its fucking necessary anyways)
I'm a musician, I love pretty much every kind of music there is, my personal style is like evanescence if I can even relate to just one group or person.
I like all things aesthetically pleasing, and I'm starting late according to some people. I'm 23, a chick, Ya I wear black most of the time, no I never saw a problem with it, I never even stylized it, I just wear it. Thats what you do. wear clothes. I am not overconfident, I am not confident enough sometimes, and I guess I'm looking to connect with people that think like me.

I chose the name Amunet because she is the Egyptian Goddess of Mystery, and my life is a fucking mystery, and because it's a pretty name.
So uh, that's it. Anyone wants to talk, send me a message. Thanks for listening.

Amunet
Amunet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 05:36 AM   #2
KissMeDeadly