Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 11-15-2007, 02:50 PM   #1
grauenacht

Hello Midnight

Hello, my name is Cline, I'm nineteen, and I am very excited to join this community. Well now, onto the questions, as I understand this is the preferred method of introduction.

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)

Currently I am a student and am unemployed. My hobbies are: reading, writing, drawing, philosophy, exploring spooky places, playing silent hill and watching horror movies.

2. Where are you from?

The uninspiring American south, more accurately Alabama.

3. Who is your favorite author?

My favorite authors would include: Fyodor Dostoevsky, Vladimir Nabokov, Marquis de Sade, and Howard Phillips Lovecraft. I also like a little bit of Poe, Dante Alighieri, and King.

4. What are your favorite films?

My favorite movies are: Nightmare Before Christmas (no amount of Hot Topic commercialization will make me denounce this film as my all time favorite movie), A Clockwork Orange, Eraserhead, May, Taxi Driver, Tetsuo: The Iron Man, The Warriors, Secretary, Falling Down, Pulp Fiction, Coffy, Spider Baby, Thriller: A Cruel Picture, Dead Alive, Last House on the Left, Suspiria, Spirited Away, and My Neighbor Totoro. My apologies for the long list.

5. What music do you want played at your wedding?

Whatever the bride wants, I'm not too picky. Although I wouldn't mind some classical or something creepy.

6. At your funeral?

The song that plays when Aerith is killed in Final Fantasy VII.