Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 08-09-2008, 01:29 PM   #1
Black Leilia

Black Lilia's intro...

Hello,
I thought I'd give this forum a try. I'm a writer and I obviously love to write. I'm going to say this now... in forums I am not always grammatically correct and I don't care. I use a lot of these.... and my sentences are very run on. Like anyone friggin cares! Oh, but I don't talk all lykex diz? or whatever... and I know the difference between your and you're. But whatever...
Anyway, um... I'll just fill out this survey because I don't like trying to explain myself. If the survey didn't explain things I wanted to say then I'll just say it at the end.

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)
I write a lot. I'm working on three different novels that I'm love with. Who knows if I'll publish them. Who knows if they're any good. well, I like them... so whatever. Although they're still being written and edited... bah. Anyway, I have a million stories in me that I'm always trying to write out. I also used to write a lot of poetry. I don't write so much anymore, but I still love poetry. I've also been interested in writing screenplays because really, I have the sneaking suspicion that a lot of these novels are actually movie material. I mean, when I start imagining the music that will be played and the costumes, then... you know.

2. Where are you from?
Canada. I wish I was from Wales or Slovakia or somewhere, but I'm not. Oh well. See how patriotic I am?

3. Who is your favorite author?