Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 09-11-2007, 07:49 AM   #1
reedwar

Another Newby for you to scrutinize

Hello All,
My name is Becca, and I currently work as a telecommunicator in Charlotte, NC. I really don't know what you all would want to know so here is some randomness. I am a not sure what kind of goth I am, but I do know there are certain classifications like most things. I guess part of me is hoping that this forum will assist me in that little problem, seeing that most people use their lives to figure out who they are. If you have any questions about me or are just curious feel free to contact me.
reedwar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2007, 07:53 AM   #2
Smile

Welcome, a small bit of advice, you might want to fill out the questionnaire because quite a few people on this site get pissy when you don't. And about what "kind" of goth you are, it all depends what "goth" means to you. As long as you don't think Gothic is about celebrity gossip and lynching people, be the type of goth you think you are.

92% of kids in America turned to rap.
8% stayed true to rock
If you are part of the 8%, put this in your signature.
Smile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2007, 08:20 AM   #3
delicti

There's only one type of goth; I hope you're in that group. Welcome.
Old 09-11-2007, 12:14 PM   #4
maggot

I think she means the internet jokes from the 90s, like perkygoths, mopeygoths, etc ><
Old 09-11-2007, 01:06 PM   #5
delicti

Quote:
Originally Posted by maggot