Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 08-31-2012, 05:15 PM   #1
MommyDarkest

Greetings

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job) I am currently a student in college, studying a degree in Early Childhood Education. I hope to create a career that I can enjoy, but won't make me wish to go on homicidal rampages. My hobbies include: cooking, reading, gardening, crocheting clothes and toys, writing, playing D&D or other games, watching movies with my husband, and trying to find "me time" with two (soon to be 3) kids, school, and life.

2. Where are you from? I was born in New Jersey, raised in Oregon and the moved to Maine as a teenager. I then moved back to Oregon for a year, back to Maine, then to New Mexico for a year, then back to Maine again.

3. Who is your favorite author? I honestly can't pick only one, that is impossible. Stephen King, Larry Correia, H.P. Lovecraft, Edgar Allen Poe, Brian Jacques, Kim Harrison, and many, many more.

4. What are your favorite films? Zombieland, Hell Boy I and II, Behind the Mask, Get him to the Greek, Grandma's Boy, Role Models, Fright Night (from 2011), Shaun of the Dead, Halloween (Rob Zombie's remake), Tucker and Dale vs. evil, Dance of the Dead, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Dylan Dog Dead of Night, Underworld series (mostly only Rise of the Lycans), and many more.