Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Whining
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Whining This forum is for general whining. Please post all suicide threats, complaints about significant others, and statements about how unfair school is to this board.

Old 02-24-2010, 02:20 PM   #1
opie

Hard to make a living.

I'm so tired of going to work everyday to find myself standing around, waiting for a broken car to come in. It's so dead at work. I'm a mechanic, and I get paid on commission. If I'm not fixing a car, I'm not getting paid. Its been so slow around my area the past several months. It's making it real hard to raise my two boys. I'm ready to get creative with supplementary income! Frustration and depression are setting in, and bills are stacking up.
opie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 09:52 PM   #2
Pineapple_Juice

I need a tune-up. I have twelve dollars. Can you help me?
Old 02-24-2010, 11:00 PM   #3
the-nihilist

You'll have to go out and make work for yourself. Go forth and start sabotaging vehicles.
Old 02-25-2010, 08:11 AM   #4
Stormtrooper of Death

I'm a mechanic too, but I get paid hourly, it's nice this time of year, but seriously, commission sucks ass, my Dad works on commission.
Old 02-25-2010, 08:42 AM   #5
Still Jack

It's only hard to make a living if you stay clean.
Old 02-25-2010, 08:48 AM   #6
Amunet

Quote:
Originally Posted by Still Jack View Post
It's only hard to make a living if you stay clean.
There's a sad sad truth in this.

Try a career in being a Gang-Banger....

You may have more luck.

The middle class suffers the most, especially the middle class trying to walk the straight and narrow.

Good luck
Amunet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 09:18 AM   #7
Despanan