Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 07-23-2010, 02:29 PM   #1
Li'l Miss Sticky Kiss

"Buddhist recovering Satanist"-Im new here

The name: "Li'l Miss Sticky Kiss" is from Trevor Brown
Currently I'm an Anesthesia Technician so I get to hang out in the Operating room, but I'm not directly responsible for saving a patient's life. Yes I know CPR and well if you are asking CPR for dogs and cats as well. I have an associate's degree in Applied Science and am going back to school for my bachelor's degree in Science, then I can teach future Anesthesia Techs.
I was born and raised in Florida where I was most active in the Goth scene in Tampa - Ybor City (pronounced EE-borh) at the "Castle". I was quite happy being "furniture" there till 9- 11 when, I sought the opportunity to break all the 10 commandments (legally) buy joining the Army and going to war. All I have to say on that matter is I succeeded period, end of story. I recently moved to Texas and since I am no longer in the service I'm wanting to go back to my roots, my "home", if you will.
Charles Lutwidge Dodgson was a phenomenal mathematician and I really enjoyed his photography, but he is most known for is writing under the pin name Lewis Carroll. I have read most of his work, mathematical and fiction. Osamu Tezuka, the godfather of manga, did great graphic novels that I still am collecting. I prefer not to spend too much time on fiction, unless you consider religion, philosophy, and social sciences fiction. "A Dream Within a Dream" is still my favorite Poe poem.