Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 10-24-2008, 09:51 PM   #1
Jillery

New to the site! Looking for friends.

I've come upon this site so many times for one project or another and never thought much about it until tonight. I guess it was the time to properly stalk and actually join. I'm looking forward to meeting some new people with new ideas.

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job) I am a student studying art and social studies education... I'm thinking about dropping out in my last semester and getting pregnant just because it would be cool to have something kick me from the inside.

2. Where are you from? I am from a small town in the northern midwest of the USA

3. Who is your favorite author? Right now I'm obsessing over Lovecraft. I, like many other nerds out there, greatly enjoy JK Rowling as well.

4. What are your favorite films? I am film obsessive... anything Burton because... *sigh*... I just have to (oh - except Planet of the Apes and Big Fish), Eraserhead, O Brother Where Art Thou, Rocky Horror, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Freaks, and many many others....

5. What music do you want played at your wedding? Something old and sad... Chopin I think would be nice. I really like the theme to Schindler's List. Or the theme to the old school Zelda game for NES.

6. At your funeral? Meh... haven't thought much about my funeral. Does that make me a bad goth?

7. This IS a gothic website, so... how do you want to die? I want to die peacefully when I'm old. Or in a garage with the car on... something not too painful.