Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 06-10-2010, 09:46 PM   #1
DarkestSunrise

Hey- Noob here

Hey all!
My name is Lorraine ER (Yes, as in Emergency room. I'm disaster-prone)
I'm 27 and I live in New Orleans. I've been lurking here for awhile and finally decided to actually join and say hello! There are a few threads, often makeup questions that were hard not to be able to respond to. I adore makeup artistry. More than anything I would love to have my own boutique featuring indie cosmetics and clothing designers.
Here is my Intro survey thing and I look forward to talking to you all soon.
~L~

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)

I sling drinks to support myself. I have always been interested in fashion and cosmetics more than anything, so I am currently keeping a beauty blog that focuses on alternative beauty and I am teaching myself to sew so that I can bring my frilly creations to life.

2. Where are you from? Massachusetts-South of Boston until '02.

3. Who is your favorite author? Such a tough question. Can there be only one? Hunter S. Thompson.

4. What are your favorite films? Almost Famous, Pan's Labyrinth, Everything is Illuminated, Trainspotting, Rules Of Attraction, Memento, 24 Hour Party People... There's more but I could do this all day!

5. What music do you want played at your wedding? The New Orleans Bingo Show- My sweets said the song "I Give It All to You" should be the song we dance to.

6. At your funeral? Devotchkas song called "How it ends" or maybe something by Lykke Li