Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Fashion
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Fashion DIY tips and gratuitous plugs. And hair. Hair! Flow it, show it. Wait...no. That's some hippie musical. Nevermind.

Old 07-22-2009, 11:15 AM   #1
Sephiroth Kali

Nails

So,

I'm a guy, and I've never done my nails before, well, some time back in high school, before my parents caught me. But anyway, I'm painting my nails, how do you do it without getting it all over the sides and under your fingers?

I could also use a guide to eyeliner.
Sephiroth Kali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2009, 07:29 PM   #2
Pastamancer

It takes practice. A good thing to do to cut down on getting it everywhere is to not try to put on too much at once.
Pastamancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 02:39 AM   #3
House of Horrors

I'm not very neat when it comes to painting my nails, but when i do i either get my girlfriend to do it or i do it as best as i can and then use a cotton bud dipped in nail polish remover and use that to get it off of my fingers. Also, i find dipping your nails in cold water after painting them helps it dry quicker.
House of Horrors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 03:45 AM   #4
Schazmyrrh

You'd have to practice holding the brush in a way most convenient for you. That's the most basic tip I can think of.
Schazmyrrh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 07:31 AM   #5
Sephiroth Kali

Thanks for the advice.
Old 07-23-2009, 02:27 PM   #6
Angelic Dissonance