Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 09-10-2007, 11:04 AM   #1
ShadowCrow

New Kid on the Block

Evening,

I've read the forums for a while, but recently decided it was time to sign up and maybe even make a post or two in threads that interest me. As so many others I will use the template presented in the sticky to give you a bit of insight into who I am.

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)
I work with computers (techie) in the healthcare / hospital-buisness. In my spare time I am a voluntary officer in the army and I work with event-security at concerts and festivals.

2. Where are you from?
I live in a town close to Gothenburg, Sweden.

3. Who is your favorite author?
Should I write Poe and all those just to be "tr00 goth"? Nah, I'll go with Andy McNab and Tom Clancy. When I was a bit younger I read a lot. Sometimes one or two books per week, but with age comes daytime job, overtime, the army and what not so nowadays, I hardly read at all, I miss it.

4. What are your favorite films?
The movie about the australian criminal Mark "Chopper" Reed called "Chopper" is one of the best movies I've seen. I also (like so many others) enjoy movies like Natural Born Killers and Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

5. What music do you want played at your wedding?
I do not believe in marriage to be honest. It's an ancient and severly outdated religious tradition that offers no real advantages, but should I happen to be "shotgun" wed why not play some Elend or Poets of the Fall!

6. At your funeral?