Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Music
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Music Finally, an entire forum devoted to talking about Doktor Avalanche, the drum machine for the Sisters of Mercy. You can talk about other bands, or other members of that band, too, if you want to be UNCOOL.

Old 11-21-2007, 07:47 PM   #1
spoon!

Guitar accesory advice

Since I started practicing/playing last year, I've been using twin Humbuckers in my Epiphone SG that have served me pretty well. I don't have a huge amp, but my little practice one gets a good enough boom that it doesn't really matter.

But, I'm trying to experiment a tad with different sounds, ever since I found that my cousin's Tele has more of a church-like feel as opposed to my SG's jackhammer crunch when put through my amp, and was wondering what would be a good (i.e. "cheap") replacement to put into her to give her that Pete Townshend Live at Leeds/Isle of Wight crunch that he got from his P90s.

My amps a Marshall 15-watter, and like I said, for such a "cute little amp" it gives off such a huge overwhelming boom even with the twin Humbuckers and when I overdrive it. Just pointing that out if it plays a major factor in my final decision.

Thanks for reading
spoon! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2007, 01:51 AM   #2
CptSternn

Ever seen the software package Guitar Rig?

http://www.native-instruments.com/in...?id=guitarline

A must for playin' wif effects.
CptSternn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2007, 04:00 AM   #3
TopHaggardDoll

Get some effects pedals!!!!!

We all love effects pedals! Well, I do. I'm obsessed.

I have a zoom G2....it's too good, too good. You can make your own sounds! XD!
Old 11-22-2007, 06:26 AM   #4
Methadrine